I am giving away Misty O'Brien's Romantical kit to one random winner. Click HERE for all of the details.


Friday Freebie!!

Its that time again! Friday is upon us again and that means its time for another Friday Freebie! This week, CT member Irma has put together this BEAUTIFUL QP for you using Misty's In The Emerald Spotlight kit!

Don't forget to head over to Irma's blog and leave her some love!! Happy Friday everyone! I hope you have an awesome Halloween weekend!


It's Thursday Again!!

It is Thursday again....and you know what that means!!! More layout spotlights using Misty's kits. Remember all of these kits are available in Misty's store at both Gingerscraps and Stuff to Scrap.

This first layout is by Lisa (sladd79054)
She used It's 5 O'Clock Somewhere. This kit is still 30% off at both stores!!!

This one is by Gabbina
She used the beautiful In the Purple Spotlight
And last but not least, is this beautiful layout created by catgoddess.
And she used the fun Beachy is Peachy kit.

Remember to get your kits uploaded to Gingerscraps or Stuff to Scrap and you might see your layout here next week! Have a great day!


Oldies but Goodies

Hey scrappers! I thought I would post some of my fave personal LOs of this year past. It's been awhile since I've been able to do a layout and boy do I miss creating them! I have lots of calendars to create for Christmas presents this year and I will be importing my LOs into Shutterfly to create a personalized look :)

Check these out. Credits follow (with links to kits if available) underneath each LO

Make a Wish by Stolen Moments

Splash of Spring by Misty O'Brien

Another Day in Paradise Collab by the Gingerscraps Designers (available during Gingerscraps Survivor)

Everyday Adventures by Graham Like the Cracker

Tranquility by Julie Marie

Fairy Garden by Jen Yurko


Tuesday Trivia Time

Are you ready for some Tuesday Trivia?
This week one lucky person will win Misty’s “It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere” kit. And everyone that plays along will get a $1 giftcard to Misty’s Store at Gingerscraps!

So for today I would like you to tell me two famous people who were born on this day! How simple is that?

Okay…now here’s what you gotta do!! Please email your guesses to (please put Tuesday Trivia as the email subject). You have until Midnight CDT tonight to get your answers to me (10 pm PDT, 11 pm MDT, 12 am CDT, 1 am EDT).


Mojo-A-Go-Go Mondays

It's that time again! Time to plan your speed scraps for the week! Join us tonight at Ginger Scraps for some mad scrapping with Marie!

And your participation prize? Marie has made some fabulous word art for you!

Isn't that cool? All you have to do is finish. :)

We had a few cancellations, but we have speed scraps MOST days this week. I hope you can join us!

Mon Oct 26 - Marie
6pm PDT
7pm MDT
8pm CDT
9pm EDT
2am next day CET

Wed Oct 28 - Barbara
5pm PDT
6pm MDT
7pm CDT
8pm EDT
1am next day CET

Thurs Oct 29 - Char & Laura
9pm PDT
10pm MDT
11pm CDT
12am next day EDT
5am next day CET

Sat Oct 31 - Lorry
11am PDT
12pm MDT
1pm CDT
2pm EDT
7pm CET


"Off Topic" Sunday!

Monica here for the first installment of "Off Topic" Sunday. First, I have to remind everyone about the sale at Stuff to Scrap for 30% off of 5 O'Clock Somewhere! This is a really fun kit with great colors. Here's a preview.

A few weeks ago, a blog that I follow started to show some awesome Etsy crafts. I love looking at what she finds and thought it would be fun here too. For those who are not familiar, Etsy is a site for people who make handmade items to sell those items. There's things from a few dollars to thousands of dollars. There are tons of gorgeous items available.

Our first fabulous Etsy find is from Anne More Jewelry.

This beautiful bracelet is only $23 dollars. It's sterling silver with two small garnets.

Next up is this $22 adorable reversible bib. I love those cute owls! You can get this from hizandherz!

And last for today is an amazing watercolor by bigapple60.


I hope you enjoyed our first edition of Etsy finds. Please leave comments if you enjoyed this!


Apologies! Friday Freebie updated!

So sorry for the preview yesterday! You might have noticed that the alpha that was advertised yesterday was NOT what you received when you downloaded. I'm so sorry to say that I uploaded the wrong preview to the blog yesterday!! Here is the correct preview for you to see what you're receiving for this week's Friday Freebie! Its a gorgeous word art freebie also created by the wonderful Adrianna!!

Sorry again for the confusion yesterday!!!


Friday Freebie!!

Its that time again! Misty's CT member Adriana has made this beautiful Alpha to match the In The Emerald Spotlight kit! You can pick up the coordinating kit at Gingerscaps and Stuff to Scrap right now for only $3!

Thanks everyone for coming by!!


Morning Madness SS at GingerScraps!

****Scroll down for the blog train!****

Join me tomorrow for a Speed Scrap at GingerScraps!

11 am PDT
12 noon MDT
1 pm CDT
2 pm EDT
8 pm CEST
Your participation prize will be more papers from my Autumn Paper Pack, and one lucky person will get a GC to Misty O'Brien's Store!
Hope to see you there!


Thankful Thursday

While looking through different layout galleries I found some awesome creations using some of Misty's kits and I would love to highlight those for you. Please click on the previews and it will take you to Misty's store where you can purchase these at a great price. Here we go, and by the way the majority of these LO's were created by Misty's CT:

These 2 LO's were created using In The Emerald Spotlight. You can purchase it at Gingerscraps by clicking on the preview or you can get it at Stuff To Scrap.

These 2 LO's were created using It's 5 O'Clock Somewhere. Click the preview and it will take you to Misty's store at Gingerscraps or you can also purchase it at Stuff to Scrap.
Also don't forget about the Blog Train that Misty's CT is hosting. We have created some gorgeous brag book pages using Its 5 o'clock somewhere. Click HERE and it will take you to the first stop which is actually right here on Misty's blog.


Tuesday Trivia Winner

Congrats to Jodi for winning this week's Tuesday Trivia! She won a $5.00 gift card to my store at Gingerscraps.

Everyone else will also receive a participation prize! Check your emails!

Stay tuned for more freebies and news from the creative team :)


Blog Train Leaving the Station! (And a SALE!)

Misty O'Brien and her creative team have put together a fabulous blog train for you, featuring her "It's 5 O'Clock Somewhere" kit. We've each made you a couple of brag book pages, so you can quickly and easily scrap those vacation photos you've been meaning to get around to!

Isn't this a great kit? Fourteen papers and 42 elements worth of summertime fun! Personally, I love that lemon. Yum!'s on sale! Yep! Thirty percent off for the duration of the blog train. You can pick it up at either of Misty's stores...Stuff to Scrap or Ginger Scraps.

And here are a special set of matching glitter files for you. They are saved at 300 dpi in .png format, so they can be used with any program.

Click HERE to download from 4shared.

Don't forget to stop by everyone else's blog to pick up your brag book pages:


Are you ready for some Tuesday Trivia?
This week one lucky person will win a $5.00 giftcard to Misty’s Store at Ginger Scraps!
Ok this week I am going to make it a little harder, lol I want you to tell me the name of this song that has theses lyrics in it by Craig Morgan.

"We sat there five years ago
The doctors let us know, the test showed
She’d have to fight to live, I broke down and cried
She held me and said it’s gonna be alright
She wore that wig to church
Pink ribbon pinned there on her shirt
No room for fear, full of faith
Hands held high singing Amazing Grace
Never once complained, refusing to give up
And I thought I was tough"

Okay…now here’s what you gotta do!! Please email your guesses to (please put Tuesday Trivia as the email subject). You have until Midnight CDT tonight to get your answers to me (10 pm PDT, 11 pm MDT, 12 am CDT, 1 am EDT) …and then I will choose a random winner from all the correct lists to win the add on kit! So get to guessing!


Your Daily Speed Scrap Appointment!

Hi Girls!!!

Hope you all had a Wonderful weekend!!! I know sometimes it can be hard to start another week, but I have great news for all of you!! Since Gingerscrap is back online, Speed Scraps are back and with them lots of fun!! So, here I am with a little remind... Here's the Speed Scrap schedule for the rest of the week:

Mon Oct 19 - Adriana
4pm PDT
5pm MDT
6pm CDT
7pm EDT
1am next day CEST

Tues Oct 20

Wed Oct 21- Barbara
5pm EDT
6pm MDT
7pm CDT
8pm EDT
2am next day CEST

Thurs Oct 22 - Char & Laura
9pm PDT
10pm MDT
11pm CDT
12am next day EDT
6am next day CEST

Fri Oct 23 - Jane
11am PDT
12pm MDT
1pm CDT
2pm EDT
8pm CEST

Sat Oct 24

Sun Oct 25 - Jillian
12pm PDT
1pm MDT
2pm CDT
3pm EDT
8pm CET

Today is 4PM PDT... Don't miss it, girls!!!!
Remember to keep checking back for changes or updates, there may be some!

Don't forget to come back here to Angie tomorrow!!
Happy Scrapping girls, and hope you all have a very special Monday.




Hello everyone, it's that time again when you learn a bit more of one of our team members.
Today I'm gonna present you Christine, she is our guest CT!

Made with 5 O'Clock Somewhere

NAME: Christine Field aka Whisper Pink
MOM TO: Jeremy (28), Adam (24), DIH's Brooke (29), Mary (24), DGD's Madison (3), Ashley (3 months)

1 - How long have you been digi-scrapping?
Since October 2005

2 - Are you a scrapper, designer or both?

3 - How many hours a week (on average) do you spend scrapping?
You mean I am suppose to do other stuff??? I scrap basically all my free time, which is alot, couldn't even begin to guess an average!!!

5 things you love:
My family (which goes without saying!!!), digi~scrapping, traveling, Rock Concerts, did I mention digi~scrapping???

5 things that bother you:
Mean people, watching the news, my neighbors (they are loud and dirty), exploited children, and life interupting my digi~scrapping time!!!

Made with 5 O'Clock Somewhere

To know more about Christine visit her blog!
Have a great scrapping day.
See you again in two weeks!


Freebie Friday!

It's Monica again here with Freebie Friday. Today I'm bringing you a quick page from the fabulous and talented CT member Marie! The quickpage comes from the kit "In the Emerald Spotlight".  You can get it at Gingerscraps and Stuff to Scrap for only $3.00!

Here's the preview of the kit:

And here is the quick page!!!!

Don't forget to leave her some serious love for that beautiful QP!


Tuesday Trivia Winner!

I had 5 ladies participate in the Tuesday Trivia this week. These ladies were:
1. Abby
2. Renee
3. Jodie
4. Belle
5. daphne
And after a run through the winner is #4! So Belle congrats! You win the $5 giftcard! Everyone make sure to check your emails for your prizes!


Thankful Thursday!

Hi! I am here with another edition Thankful Thursday where we highlight some layouts made with Misty's kits. Remember to upload your layouts at GingerScraps or Stuff to Scrap so we can add yours next week! Each of these kits can be picked up at Misty's stores at Gingerscraps or Stuff to Scrap. I have some GREAT layouts to show you today.

First up are these two layouts by WhisperPink using Fort Wilderness

This layout was created by Court8133 using Beachy Peachy
And finally, this one by lorryfach using Misty's Woodland Park Zoo (Who would ever know this was made using a zoo kit!)

Again, remember to upload your layouts to Gingerscraps and Stuff to Scrap. We want to see what you create!!!


  © Blogger template Shush by 2009

Back to TOP